He appeared to be lashing out at the wickets between the wickets before Jadeja was hit by a middle-order bouncer in the final over of India’s innings.
“Ravindra Jadeja hit the helmet in the final over of the first innings of the first T20.
UPDATE: Ravindra Jadeja hits a helmet in the final over of the first innings of the first T20I. Yuzvendra… https://t.co/5LQvBw4IQA
– BCCI (@BCCI) 1607077185000
After hitting on the helmet, Jadeja was fine and walked back to the dressing room.
Australia’s head coach Justin Langer has been found to be having an animated conversation with match referee David Boone but it is not known if this has anything to do with his decision to allow Chahal to have a concussion replacement.
In the third ODI, Jadeja scored an unbeaten 44 off 23 balls and returned to India’s defense. He took his team to 161 for seven.
In July last year, the International Cricket Council allowed concussion replacements if a player’s head was struck.