Hyderabad: In a close contest between the ruling TR TRS and the BJP in the GHMC elections, the margin of victory in 15% of municipal divisions was less than 1,000 votes. Of the 150 categories, 23 candidates won by narrow margin.
The TRS lost 14 seats to the BJP with fewer than 1,000 seats, and the BJP lost seven seats to the ruling party. For example, TRS candidate Jitendranath defeated BJP candidate S. Naresh by 34 votes. Leading the old city, AIMIM lost its prestigious seat, Zambag, to BJP candidate Rakesh Jaiswal by a margin of 180 votes, while Congress lost Gajularamaram by 436 votes. GHMC election officials said that in many places, only 4000-5000 votes.


Similar Posts