JAIPUR: The BJP slipped past the Rajasthan local body polls by winning more seats in both the Panchayat Samiti and the Zila Parishad than the ruling party.
If the BJP wins 1,989 seats in the panchayat committee elections, the Congress could win 1,852 seats. Of the total 222 panchayat committees voted, the BJP won a majority in 93 panchayat committees, while the Congress was able to win only 81. The majority. According to the results of the State Election Commission (SEC) announcement on Wednesday, the Independents have won 439, RLP 60, CPM 26 and BSP five seats.
Elections were held for 4,371 of the 222 panchayat committees and 636 of the 21 zilla parishads.
The BJP won 353 seats in the Zila Parishad elections while the Congress got 252 seats. Independents 18, RLP 10 and CPM secured two seats. The result of a Zila Parishad has not yet been announced.
The BJP is in the majority in the 13 Zilla Parishad, and with the help of the ally RLP, it will head two more in Nagaur and Barmer. The other five district councils were won by the Congress.
“This victory is the stamp of the BJP’s rural policies. This reflects Prime Minister Modi’s ideology, support for the law for farmers and the hard work of BJP workers, ”state BJP state president Satish Poonia said.
Congress state president Govind Singh Dotasra thanked the candidates for “expanding their party base” in the panchayat elections. Dotasra tweeted, “These results will inspire us to do better in the future. The Congress will do well in the coming election by maintaining good synergy between power and organization.”
The SEC has held elections in Ajmer, Banswara, Barmer, Bhilwara, Bikaner, Bundi, Chittorgarh, Churu, Dungarpur, Hanumangarh and 21 districts. Jaisalmer, Jalor, Halalavad, Unumhunu, Nagaur, Pali, Pratapgah, Rajsamund, Sikar, Tonk and Udaipur. Voting was held in four stages on November 23 and 29, December 1 and 5.


Similar Posts