Sydney: Test captain Tim Paine has been selected in the Australian A13 squad for the warm-up match against India A, which will start on 6 December.
Travis Head will lead Australia A, with Test regulars Joe Burns and Tim Pine. Pine has led Australia’s senior Test team and experienced campaigners have been trying to get some time off ahead of the four-match Test series starting from December 17.
The four-day warm-up game will clash with India and Australia for the second T20I. A team led by Virat Kohli can play some of their controllers in a practice match, and as a result, those players lose a second T20I.

The practice match will be played at Sydney’s Drummoyne Oval. After this match, India will get much-needed practice with the pink ball before the first Test against Australia.
The second warm-up match is scheduled to start on 11 December and will be played at the Sydney Cricket Ground with a pink ball.
The first Test between India and Australia will start on December 17 at the same venue and will be a day-night test.
Australia and India are currently in the top two in the World Test Championship standings.
Australia A Team: Joe Burns, Will Pukowski, Marcus Harris, Travis Head (C), Cameron Green, Nick Madinson, Tim Paine (week), Michael Nasser, James Pattinson, Jackson Bird, Mark Steketee, Harry Conway, Will Sutherland
India Test Team: Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane (Deputy), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shah, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Vriddhaman Saha (VK), Rishabh Pant (Week) Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Siraj


Similar Posts